Leadership Team

Leadership Team

Missouri REALTORS® is governed by the association CEO and five elected officers: President, President-Elect, Treasurer, Treasurer-Elect, and Immediate Past President. Collectively, these officers are known as the Leadership Team and each - with the exception of the CEO - serves a one-year term on a volunteer basis.

Missouri REALTORS® Officer Request


Portrait of Brenda Oliver

Brenda Oliver, CRS, GRI, PMN

2019 President

Brenda has owned an independent office called Heritage Realty in Odessa, Missouri for more than 40 years. She actively lists, sells, provides property management and has been a general appraiser since 1977. Brenda started her real estate association service in 1983 with the Eastern Jackson County Board of REALTORS® that later evolved into Kansas City Regional Association of REALTORS® (KCRAR). Brenda served as President of KCRAR in 2013 and served as a director of Heartland MLS for four years. She has been active within Missouri REALTORS® and chaired many committees. Brenda has been a director of the National Association of REALTORS® for six years. She received the REALTOR® of the Year Award from KCRAR in 2008 and REALTOR® of the Year from Missouri REALTORS® in 2013. Brenda was local Women’s Council of REALTORS® President in 1997 and State Chapter President in 2003.

Connect with Brenda.


Portrait of Jeff Kester

Jeff Kester

2019 President-Elect

Jeff is a lifelong resident of Springfield, Missouri and the Senior Vice President of Market Development for ReeceNichols Real Estate. In 2014, he became the first President of the Southern Missouri Regional MLS when seven REALTOR® associations combined their local MLS services. During that year, he was also the first Chair of the Missouri REALTORS® Advocacy Action Output Group, and served Missouri REALTORS® as the 2016 Chair of the Advocacy Mission Committee, and as the 2016 President of the Greater Springfield Board of REALTORS® at the same time. In September, 2016, he was awarded the R. Layne Morrill Award for his career in REALTOR® Advocacy.

Connect with Jeff.


Portrait of Janet Judd

Janet Rodriguez Judd, ABR, CIPS, CRS, GRI, SRES

2019 Treasurer

Janet has been a licensed REALTOR® since 1985 and sells residential real estate in St. Louis, Missouri. She is a Broker-Associate with RE/MAX-Results and attained the RE/MAX Lifetime Achievement Award in 2018. Janet served as the 2015 President of St. Louis REALTORS® and has chaired many committees through the years. Janet was awarded the Sales-Associate of the Year by St. Louis REALTORS® in 2000 and the REALTOR® Salesperson of the Year from Missouri REALTORS® in 2016. She became a Lifetime Member of Missouri REALTORS® in 2016. Janet has served on the Board of Directors for the National Association of REALTORS® three times. She served on NAR’s Professional Standards Committee, Member Communications Committee and is currently serving on the Risk Management Committee. Janet is a member of the Women’s Council of REALTORS®

Connect with Janet.


Portrait of John Mayfield

John Mayfield, ABR, ABRM, CRB, CIPS, GRI, SRS, e-PRO, RENE

2019 Treasurer-Elect

John received his real estate license in 1978 at the age of 18. John owns and operates Mayfield Real Estate Inc. in Southeast Missouri as well as Global Real Estate School, where he offers pre and post-license real estate courses in four states. John is a 2015 Graduate from REALTOR® University’s Masters of Real Estate Program, and recipient of the Capstone Award for his thesis paper. John has earned both REALTOR®-Associate and REALTOR® of the Year from his local board and received the 2014 Richard A. Mendenhall award from Missouri REALTORS®.

Connect with John.  


Portrait of Nate K. Johnson

Nate K. Johnson, ABR, CIPS, CRS, GRI, SRES

Immediate Past President

Nate is the President of Real Estate Solutions, a full service commercial & residential real estate brokerage in St. Louis, Missouri. He served as the 2011 President of the St. Louis REALTORS® and chaired several committees. Nate has also served as the President of the St. Louis Association of Real Estate Professionals (SLAREP). On the state level, Nate chaired the Economic Development Council and served as a State Director. In addition to being a National Director, he was appointed to the 2014 Smart Growth Advisory Board by the National Association of REALTORS®.

Connect with Nate.


John M. Sebree, RCE

Chief Executive Officer

John is responsible for directing the Missouri REALTORS® staff and representing the over 20,000 members it serves. John has extensive experience in real estate, finance and public policy. Prior to joining the team at Missouri REALTORS®, he was the Senior Vice President of Public Policy for the Florida REALTORS®, serving in this role for over a decade. Prior to joining Florida REALTORS®, John worked in the government affairs division of the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR) in Washington, DC for thirteen years. John was NAR’s Senior Legislative Representative working with the Congressional delegations of eight states, including Missouri. John received a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management from Northern Kentucky University and earned an MBA from The George Washington University in Washington, DC.

Connect with John
john@morealtor.com / ext. 110