Committees & Output Groups

The O2 structure was adopted in 2012 as the guiding governance structure of Missouri REALTORS®. O2, which stands for Outreach and Output, was implemented to help align our committee structure with its new mission. O2 is focused on increasing member value and providing a nimble structure that can react in today's fast-moving industry. Since implementing O2, Missouri REALTORS® has reached new milestones in an unprecedented amount of time. The best part about O2 is that is allows all members to play a part and have a voice. Take a look at the O2 structure and get involved by joining an Output Group or applying for a leadership position. If you have questions regarding O2, contact Cara Harmon - at 573-445-8400 x. 1170

A graphic explaining how Missouri REALTORS Outreach and Output is structured.

Governance Structure
Board of Directors
Purpose: To conduct affairs, establish policies and approve the annual budget of the State Association. 

Executive Committee
Purpose: To oversee the affairs of the State Association in accordance with the policies outlined by the Board of Directors and serve as a sounding board for the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) on emerging issues, problems, and initiatives. 
Reports to: Board of Directors

Leadership Team
Purpose: To work closely with the Executive Committee to conduct the business of the State Association. The Leadership Team is comprised of the State Officers: President, President-Elect, Treasurer, Treasurer-Elect and the Immediate Past President. Meet the Leadership Team.

Strategic Planning Committee
Purpose: To develop and recommend the overall strategic direction for the State Association, work with the Executive Committee to monitor progress, review results as a basis for setting new strategy, and recommend actions to the Board of Directors consistent with the Strategic Plan.
Reports to: Board of Directors
Chair: Kalan Hubbard / Vice Chair: Tammy Sherrell-Shortt

Finance & Budget Committee
Purpose: To ensure the stability of the State Association’s current and future financial posture.
Reports to: Executive Committee
Chair: Brian Jared / Vice Chair: Bobbi Howe

Diversity & Inclusion Committee
To identify the concerns and needs of minority members and to assist in the development of action to address those concerns and needs.
Chair: Kayla Johnson / Vice Chair: Jon Hulsizer

Bylaws & Policy Committee
Purpose: To assure compliance with National Association of REALTORS®’ guidelines for State Bylaws and Policies, the Bylaws and Policy Committee shall have the duty and responsibility to review the Bylaws and Policies of the State Association, to study any and all proposed amendments to the Bylaws and Policies, and to recommend appropriate amendments to the Executive Committee.
Chair: Dan Sale / Vice Chair: Chris Martin

Graphic that says Advocacy Committee
Purpose: Responsible for furthering the State Association’s mission of uniting its members to advocate for real property rights in Missouri.
Reports to: Executive Committee
Chair: Jessica Hubbard / Vice Chair: Marc Levinson 

Advocacy Action Output Group 
Purpose: To provide guidance and support within the framework of the Strategic Advocacy Plan to promote political activism at the state and local level.
Chair: Matthew Brock / Vice Chair: Daniel Hartman

Advocacy Investment Output Group
Purpose: To provide guidance and support within the framework of the Strategic Advocacy Plan to further advocacy fundraising statewide.
Chair: Debbie Kendrick / Vice Chair: Jeff Hill

Economic Development Output Group
Purpose: To build economic and development growth in Missouri through the creation of business and environment in both the private and public sector. 
Chair: Angie Mullings  / Vice Chair: Jennifer Langston-Justus

Commercial Output Group
Purpose: To encourage and foster membership participation of State Association commercial real estate experts and provide a forum that encourages the exchange of information and commercial real estate knowledge to other commercial real estate experts.
Chair: Will Klein / Vice Chair: Justin Farrell

Graphic that says Member Engagement Committee
Purpose: To further the State Association’s mission of connecting members through various media and events. 
Reports to: Executive Committee
Chair: Chris Martin / Vice Chair: Michael Jacques

Communications Output Group
Purpose: To serve in an advisory capacity to the State Association staff in order to assist in meeting the State Association’s overall communication and marketing objectives. 
Chair: Donna Stone / Vice Chair: Tami Smith

Consumer Engagement Output Group
Purpose: To develop and implement consumer advertising, awareness, and outreach campaigns in support of the REALTOR® brand.
Chair: Becky Klein / Vice Chair: Matt Muren

Leadership Development Output Group
Purpose: To further the cultivation and development of leaders within the State Association and at the local and national REALTOR® levels through the utilization of the State Association’s Leadership Academy program.
Chair: Antonio Serrano / Vice Chair: Kim Stockstill

Specialty Groups Output Group
Purpose: To coordinate the efforts of the State Association with third party ‘specialty groups’ that are aligned with the State Association to promote benefits, resources, and opportunities available to all REALTORS® to increase their skills, knowledge, and competence, while networking and building working relationships between the State Association and such ‘specialty groups’.
Chair: Dan Stoner / Vice Chair: Sarah Bell 

Graphic that says Risk Management Committee
Purpose: Responsible for furthering the State Association’s mission of delivering comprehensive risk management programs and services.
Reports to: Executive Committee
Chair: Dan Forbes / Vice Chair: Jessica Brock

Commercial Forms Committee
Purpose: To develop, market and provide members with comprehensive, legally approved standard commercial real estate forms. Members of the Commercial Forms Committee are selected each year by the Risk Management Committee.
Chair: Yogi Gupta / Vice Chair: Justin Farrell 

Residential Forms Committee
Purpose: To develop, market and provide members with comprehensive, legally approved standard residential real estate forms. Members of the Residential Forms Committee are selected by the Risk Management Committee.
Chair: Donny Allen / Vice Chair: Jamie Thornsberry

Risk Awareness & Best Practices Output Group
Purpose: To develop an open environment where risk management issues, industry trends information can be identified and discussed. 
Chair: Lynn Farrell / Vice Chair: Gerrie Moore

Professional Development Output Group
Purpose: To develop, market and provide members with professional development opportunities through education, training and diversity awareness opportunities. 
Chair: Chris Looney / Vice Chair: Forrest Stodghill

*Statewide Professional Standards Committees
Purpose: Determine ethics and arbitration matters that are filed with Missouri REALTORS®. While these committees report to the Risk Management Committee, they operate differently than output groups in that do not meet in person. Members apply through an application process and are then appointed by the Missouri REALTORS® President.